Uzbekistan Tours: Private and Scheduled Tours in Uzbekistan

Abay State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre

Abay theatre, Almaty

source: lyakhov.uz

Abay State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre is a beautiful building in the style of classic Italian architecture with elements of oriental colour. In the basis of architecture was laid traditions of classic Kazakh heritage.

The history of the theater began back in 1934, when the first time in its stage was performed musical play  "Ayman - Sholpan" by Mukhtar Auezov. The theatre got the name of the great Kazakh educator, philosopher, humanist, poet Abay Kunanbaev in 1945 by his 100 - unniversary. By 2000 was completed general reconstruction of Abay State Academic Opera and Ballet Theatre and he appeared in its magnificence.

On the stage of Abay theatre, Almaty
источник: vecher.kz
Telling of Kazakhstan`s ballet, Alexander Alexandrov shell be mentioned, which opened ballet department of music and choreographic school in Alma-Ata, and also Alexander Seleznev, who was director of the school and raised many Kazakhstan`s ballet stars. Among  Kazakh dancers there are many winners of prestigious international competitions: Alexei Safronov, Leila Alpieva, Doszhan Tabyldy, Yassaui Mergal, Aydos Zakan, and many others.

Almaty - Sights of Interest

Театр оперы и балета имени Абая

Театр Абая, Алматы

источник: lyakhov.uz

Государственный академический театр оперы и балета имени Абая  - красивейшее здание в стиле итальянского классического зодчества с элементами восточного колорита. В основу архитектуры заложены традиции классического казахского наследия.

История театра началась в далеком 1934 году, когда впервые на его сцене был поставлен  музыкальный спектакль "Айман - Шолпан" на либретто Мухтара Ауэзова. Имя великого казахского просветителя, философа, гуманиста, поэта Абая Кунанбаева Театру оперы и балета было присвоено  в 1945г. В 2000 г. - завершилась генеральная реконструкция ГАТОБ им. Абая, и он предстал в своем нынешнем великолепном облике. 

Говоря о казахстанском балете, нельзя не вспомнить Александра Александрова, благодаря которому открылось балетное отделение музыкально-хореографической школы в Алма-Ате, и Александра Селезнева, сменившего его на посту директора училища и воспитавшего многих звезд казахстанского балета. Среди казахских танцовщиков есть немало победителей престижных международных конкурсов: Алексей Сафронов, Лейла Альпиева, Досжан Табылды, Яссауи Мергалиев, Айдос Закан и многие другие.

Достопримечательности Алматы